Distinguished Award for Excellence

Each year at the Illinois Bar Foundation’s annual Gala, one recipient is awarded our highest honor, the Distinguished Award of Excellence.  The award is given to an individual whose career and personal life exemplify their ongoing commitment to the law and legal community.

Past Distinguished Award for Excellence Recipients

2019 Robert A. Clifford
2018 Tyrone C. Fahner
2017 Senator Richard J. Durbin
2016 General Lisa Madigan Illinois Attorney
2015 Todd A. Smith
2014 Peter J. Birnbaum
2013 Manny Sanchez
2012 Rudolf G. Schade, Jr.
2011 Newton N. Minow
2010 Justice Anne M. Burke
2009 John J. Cullerton Senate President
2008 Gino L. DiVito
2007 Peer Pedersen
2006 Bernard M. Judge
2005 William R. Quinlan
2004 Joseph A. Power, Jr.
2003 Jerold S. Solovy
2002 Mary A. Dempsey
2001 Scott Turow
2000 Gery J. Chico
1999 Mayor Richard M. Daley
Support access to justice in action

We are proud to have served approximately 52,000 individuals throughout Illinois this year through our access to justice and lawyers care programs and hope to serve many more with your continued support. Donate today to help your neighbors throughout Illinois receive assistance for basic needs such as housing, safety, education and accessibility to legal resources this holiday season.

Make an impact for those in need this holiday season with a 100% tax-deductible gift this Giving Tuesday.

Your gift helps provide funding for organizations across the state working with vulnerable populations, to ensure they receive the legal support and resources they so desperately need, and to support attorneys and their families during times of crisis.